Get Ready Foodies (and Foodie Babies too)!!!

Standard

Tomorrow marks the start of DineLA Restaurant Week (which actually lasts two weeks from January 20 – 31). Some of LA’s top restaurants will be featuring 3-course lunches and dinners allowing foodies to sample an array of their menu and specialties. As founders of Community Perks (a rewards card fundraiser to support local businesses, Santa Monica schools and non-profits), my husband and I are thrilled that several of our partner businesses are participating including Upper West, Enterprise Fish Co. and The Lobster (click to see their special menus). To celebrate and participate in these exciting weeks to come, I decided I would go through baby K’s first favorite book, “Foodie Babies Wear Bibs,” by Michelle Sinclair Colman over the next few weeks. K loves the colorful illustrations and the fact there is FOOD on each page (I love how she literally tries to lick the food off of each page)! So, stay tuned as we read through this book and eat through the rest of the month, sharing in our love for food!

2 thoughts on “Get Ready Foodies (and Foodie Babies too)!!!

  1. My brother suggested I would possibly like this website.
    He used to be totally right. This publish truly made my day.
    You can not consider simply how much time I
    had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

